Paris

001After two weeks in Europe, it’s nice to be back home but the trip simply flew by way too fast. The first stop was Paris where I spent three packed days of sightseeing. On the first day, I visited Sacré-Cœur, had dinner at Cafe Constant (a must visit when in Paris), and walked to the Eiffel Tower and Trocadéro. Day two consisted of taking a tour of Opera Garnier, some shopping and lunch at Galeries Lafayette, and the day finished at the Notre Dame. On the third day, a trip to the Louvre was in order as well as a stop at Laduree for some macarons! The three days concluded with breakfast at Laduree (it was simply the best tea, apple turnover, and macaron I have ever had!) before I headed to Belgium.002

The Paris Opera is one of the most spectacular places I have ever seen

014003011010012016013005

007Breakfast at Laduree!

 004009015

Delicious dinner from Cafe Constant

006008

Delicious macarons from Laduree

3 thoughts on “Paris

  1. You may have mentioned this in another post, so forgive me for asking what camera did you use?
    I plan on being in Paris next Spring, and I don’t know how impractical it would be for me to carry my Canon Rebel with me everywhere.

    • I also use the Canon Rebel and I didn’t have a problem carrying it with me all over because I wanted to make sure I was able to take amazing pictures, especially in the cloudy/dark weather that I found myself in during the entire trip. So it’s certainly not impractical :)

      Have an AMAZING time in Paris!!

Leave a Reply

