Movie Review ~ American Hustle

American HustleOn New Years Day, I spent the afternoon at the movies where I saw American Hustle. I had a feeling that this movie was going to be amazing due to the director (his last two films, The Fighter and Silver Linings Playbook, are some of my favorite films) and extraordinary cast. What can I say, other than my expectations were not let down. This movie had so many great aspects. The stellar performances from Christian, Amy, Bradley, Jennifer, Louis C.K., and Jeremy Renner, were outstanding, as was the rest of the supporting actors. I love music, and that is everything and anything, so the 70s music, from Billy Joel to Santana and Chicago, was like listening to my own iPod. The directing was wonderful in capturing the characters movements, expressions, costumes, and characteristics. I have to say, this movie is one that makes you laugh, shocks you, and leaves you wanting more. It’s truly one of the best films of the year!

Image link

4 thoughts on “Movie Review ~ American Hustle

  1. I saw it as we’ll on New Year’s Day. Superb indeed, could be a little more tight directing, definitely an IT movie !

  2. Pingback: A Classic Trench Coat | Sequins and Sweets

Leave a Reply

