Summer Reading

001When I was a little kid, reading during the summer was always done so that I could win prizes at the public library. During high school, there was a mandatory list that we would have to read and then be tested on in the fall. Now that I am all grown up, I always still find summer a great time to catch up on books I have been meaning to read or re-read. Sitting by the pool with a great book is always a great summer day. My two favorite books that I love to read are The Great Gatsby and Atonement (not to mention great movies) and books I have been wanting to read are The Girl Who Played With Fire, The Last Tycoon, and Tender is the Night, both by my favorite author. What are your favorite books you like/want to read?
004008

6 thoughts on “Summer Reading

  1. Tender Is the Night is one of my favorite books. I LOVE Dick Dart! I also love The Beautiful and Damned by Fitzgerald. And This Side of Paradise. Come to think of it, I’ve never met a Fitzgerald book that I didn’t like…

Leave a Reply

